eng 

Safety

Modern navigation and navigation safety systems are installed on the whole route of the Ukrainian DWF. The navigation equipment of marine approaches correspond to the system of International Association of Lighthouse Authorities – region A, river part of the navigation area – to The basic provisions governing navigation on the Danube.

The safety of navigation is provided by the marine pilots and VTS operators of the State Enterprise «Delta-Lotsman» which is under the supervision of the Ministry of Transport and Communications of Ukraine. The navigation services are equipped with modern specialized vessels, coastal stations of the differentiated global positioning systems (DGPS), coastal stations of the auto-identification systems (AIS) and automated radio-location posts.

All the objects are integrated into the one regional vessel traffic system «Danube» that provides not only the safety of navigation but also significantly increases the efficiency of vessels traffic. All the traffic participants are provided with the operating meteorological and hydrological information, information on traffic conditions, factors that complicate navigation.

According to the Decree of the Ministry of Transport and Communication of Ukraine 132 of May 24, 2005, the State Enterprise Goshydrographia bears responsibility for navigational – hydrographic safety of the navigation on the Danube river.

The working draft makes provision for limitations of vessel speed along the marine approach canal and the Bystoe mouth – 7 knots. On the other areas of fairway the speed is regulated by the Local navigation rules.

It’s recommended to limit the vessels call to the marine approach canal when wind speed is more than 15 m per second and wave height is more than 2 m.

In spite of the fact that the DWF partially passes through the areas of antropogenous landscape of the Danube biosphere reserve, the monitoring with the following tasks is foreseen:

  • Obtaining of objective information for designing of deepwater fairway for full development;
  • Control of environmental conditions;
  • Observation of environmental characteristics changes during the construction stage and fairway operation;
  •  Looking for tendencies of environmental and antropogenous changes and prognoses of such changes;
  • Developing of recommendations on minimization of the negative environmental effects of the fairway construction and operation.

укр  рус  eng 

Безопасность

На протяжении всей трассы украинского ГСХ установлены современные системы навигации и безопасности судоходства. Навигационное оборудование морских подходов соответствует системе Международной ассоциации маячных служб - регион А, речной части района плавания - Основным положениям о плавании по р. Дунай.

Безопасность судоходства обеспечивают морские лоцмана и лоцмана-операторы служб регулирования движения судов государственного предприятия "Дельта-лоцман", которое относится к сфере управления Министерства транспорта и связи Украины. Навигационные службы оснащены современными специализированными судами, береговыми станциями дифференцированной глобальной системы позиционирования (GPS), береговыми навигационными автоидентификационными системами (AIS), а также автоматизированными постами радиолокации.

Все объекты интегрированы в единую региональную систему регулирования движения судов "Дунай", которая обеспечивает не только безопасность движения судов, но и значительно улучшает эффективность судопотока. Участникам движения предоставляется оперативная метеорологическая и гидрологическая информация, сведения о состоянии движения, факторы, которые усложняют плавание и др.

Согласно указа Министерства транспорта и связи Украины от 24.05.2005 г. № 132 за навигационно-гидрографическое обеспечение безопасности судоплавства по р. Дунай отвечает Государственное предприятие «Госгидрография».

Рабочим проектом предусмотрено ограничение скорости движения судов по морскому подходному каналу и устью Быстрое – 7 узлов. На остальных участках судового хода скорость регулируется местными правилами судоплавства.

Рекомендуется ограничение захода судов в морской подходной канал при скорости ветра более 15 м/с и высоте волны более 2 м.

Не смотря на то, что ГСХ р.Дунай – Черное море частично проходит в зоне антропогенных ландшафтов Дунайского биосферного заповедника, предусмотрена система мониторинга, основными задачами которой является:

  • Получение объективной информации, необходимой для проектирования глубоководного судового хода на полное развитие;
  • Контроль за состоянием окружающей природной среды по определенным показателям;
  • Наблюдение за изменениями характеристик окружающей природной среды во время строительства и эксплуатации судового хода;
  • Выяснение тенденции природных и антропогенных изменений в природной среде и прогнозирование этих изменений;
  • Разработка рекомендаций по минимизации негативного влияния на природную среду от строительства и эксплуатации судового хода.